WIN

CWMAs

CWMAs

Cooperative Weed Management Areas (CWMAs)

CWMA's are local partnerships representing a diverse group of individuals, organizations, and agencies who share a geographic area and thus have similar weed concerns and issues. WIN has assisted in the formation of eight formal local groups (see right)  that coordinate the partners on-the-ground weed inventory, control, prevention, and educational activities. CWMA partners educate landowners and the general public about controlling and preventing the spread of invasive weeds though tours, workshops, displays, and volunteer activities such as ivy pulls or fish and wildlife habitat restoration projects. The majority of the CWMA's have a long-term management plan, a yearly operating plan, and a memorandum of understanding that demonstrates commitment to partnering organizations.


The following are current CWMAs in operation:


1. Mid-Coast: Western Lane, Lincoln                                                      

Chair: Aaron Duzik, Invasive Species Specialist
Lincoln Soil and Water Conservation District
23 North Coast Highway
Newport, Oregon 97365
(541) 265-2631
aaron@lincolnswcd.org

Mid-Coast CWMA Map.pdf

Mid-Coast CWMA Profile2016-mid-coast-profile.pdf

Mid-Coast CWMA Management Plan

Mid-Coast CWMA MOU.doc

Mid-Coast CWMA Directory.xls


2. Upper Willamette: Eastern Lane, Linn                                                

Co-Chair: Glenn Miller, Noxious Weed Control Specialist Northwest Oregon
Oregon Department of Agriculture
(541) 954-8293
gmiller@oda.state.or.us

Co-Chair: Pamela Reber
Natural Resource Specialist
Lane County Public Works
3040 N. Delta Highway
Eugene, OR 97408
541-682-8501
Pamela.reber@co.lane.or.us

Upper-Willamette CWMA Map.pdf

Upper-Willamette CWMA Profile

Upper-Willamette CWMA Management Plan

Upper-Willamette CWMA MOU.doc


3. Mid-Willamette: Marion, Polk, Yamhill                                              

Chair:  Jenny Meisel, Resource Conservationist
Marion Soil and Water Conservation District
338 Hawthorne Ave NE Salem, OR 97301
(503)391-9927 ext.312
Jenny.Meisel@marionswcd.net

Mid-Willamette CWMA Management Plan

Mid-Willamette CWMA MOU.doc

Mid-Willamette CWMA Directory.xls

Mid-Willamette CWMA April Meeting Notes


4. North Coast: Tillamook, Clatsop, Columbia                                       

Chair: Chip Bubl, Ag Livestock County Leader
OSU Extension, Columbia County
503-397-3462 x1
chip.bubl@oregonstate.edu

North Coast CWMA Map

North Coast CWMA Management Plan

North Coast CWMA MOU

North Coast CWMA Directory

North Coast CWMA Website


5. Four County: Clackamas, Clark, Multnomah, Washington               

Co-Chair:  Elaine Stewart, Senior Natural Resources Scientist
Metro - Natural Areas Program
600 NE Grand Ave
Portland OR 97232-2736
(503) 797-1515
elaine.stewart@oregonmetro.gov

Co-Chair:  Samuel Leininger, WeedWise Program Manager
Clackamas Soil & Water Conservation District
221 Molalla Ave. Suite 102
Oregon City, OR 97045
(503) 210-6006
sleininger@conservationdistrict.org

Coordinator (1 day/week):  Sarah Hamilton
4 County Cooperative Weed Management Area
Info@4CountyCWMA.org
(503)210-6015

https://4countycwma.org/

Four County CWMA Management Plan

Four County CWMA MOU


6. Columbia Gorge: Hood River, Wasco, Klickitat, and Skamania        

Co-Chair: Emily Stevenson, Program Coordinator

Skamania County Noxious Weed Control Program
PO Box 369
704 SW Rock Creek Drive
Stevenson, WA 98648
(509)427-3941
estevenson@co.skamania.wa.us 

https://columbiagorgecwma.org/

Co-Chair: Lucas Nipp
East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District
Direct Line: 503-935-5363
Cell: 503-539-5764.
Portland, OR 97217
lucas@emswcd.org

Coordinator (one day per week): Sarah Hamilton
Columbia Gorge Cooperative Weed Management Area
ColumbiaGorgeCWMA@gmail.com
(503) 210-6015

CG CWMA Maagnement Plan.doc

CG CWMA Operating Plan

CG CWMA Weed List

CG CWMA MOU.doc


7. Lower Columbia: Cowlitz, Wahkiakum, Pacific                                  

Chair: Angelica Velazquez, Program Coordinator
Cowlitz County Weed Control District
207 4th Ave. N, Annex Building
Kelso, WA 98626
360-577-3117
VelazquezA@co.cowlitz.wa.us

Lower Columbia CWMA Directory

Lower Columbia CWMA Website


8. Benton: Benton County                                                                             

Chair:  Melissa Newman, Program Coordinator
Communications, Youth Education & Invasives, Benton SWCD
456 SW Monroe Ave., Suite 110
Corvallis, Oregon 97333
(541) 753-7208
MNewman@bentonswcd.org

Benton County CWMA Management Plan.doc

Benton County CWMA MOU.doc

Benton County CWMA Directory.xlsx


Tillamook County PRISM (Partners for Regional Invasive Species Management)      

David Harris
Restoration Manager, Tillamook Estuaries Partnership
Box 493
613 Commercial
Garibaldi, Oregon 97118
503-322-2222
David@tbnep.org

Share